BieJournals

OJS at Bielefeld University

Bielefeld University Library operates a technical platform for the publication and presentation of open access journals. This platform is based on the open source journal management and publishing software OJS (Open Journal Systems).

Bielefeld University Library operates OJS for various journals and departments. Each journal is individually managed by us. This enables us to cater to individual requirements (with regard to design, components, etc.).

If you are interested, please get in touch with our Support.

Susanne Riedel
+49 521 106-4058
UHG V1-135
ojs.ub@uni-bielefeld.de

We will be glad to answer any questions you may have and look forward to your suggestions.

Journals hosted at Bielefeld University

The following peer-reviewed journals use OJS via Bielefeld University Library:

General information on OJS

Open Journal Systems (OJS) is an open source software for the management and publication of (peer-reviewed) open access journals. It was developed by the Public Knowledge Project (PKP) at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, Canada and is made available under the GNU General Public License.

Detailed rights management and a wide range of roles (journal manager, subscription manager, editor, section editor, layout editor, reviewer, copyeditor, proofreader, author, reader) enable every stage of the journal publishing process to be covered. It is possible to use only parts of the editorial process, if desired. If the editorial and review process takes place outside OJS, the editorial process can be dispensed with completely.

OJS comes with an OAI-PMH interface for the dissemination of the article metadata. By now, there are thousands of OJS-based electronic OA journals worldwide (a selection of users and journals can be found here. Many of the listed journals are indexed by the BASE search engine.

Further publishing opportunities in open access journals worldwide

Open Access an der Universität Bielefeld
Hintergrundbild
Hintergrundbild
Uni von A-Z
English English
Universität Bielefeld > Open Access > E-Journals (OJS)

Unsere OJS-Installationen

D&D

IJCV

InterDisciplines

JSSE

SEEJPH

ZDB

E-Journals (OJS)

Die Universitätsbibliothek unterstützt mit dem Betrieb der Open-Source-Software Open Journal Systems (OJS) die Herausgabe von Open-Access-Zeitschriften an der Universität Bielefeld.

OJS an der Universität Bielefeld

Die Universitätsbibliothek Bielefeld betreibt OJS für verschiedene Zeitschriften und Einrichtungen. Jede OJS-Instanz wird von uns getrennt installiert und individuell betreut. Dadurch können wir auf individuelle Anforderungen (Design, Komponenten usw.) in besonderem Maße eingehen.

Folgende qualitätsgesicherte Zeitschriften nutzen das OJS-Angebot der Universitätsbibliothek:

Das International Journal of Conflict and Violence ist im "Journal Citation Report - Social Science Edition" nachgewiesen.

Bei Interesse am OJS-Angebot wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren Support.

Allgemeine Informationen zu OJS

OJS ist eine Open-Source-Software für die Verwaltung und Veröffentlichung von (peer-reviewed) Open-Access-Zeitschriften. OJS wurde vom Public Knowledge Project (PKP) an der University of British Columbia, Vancouver entwickelt und unter der GNU General Public License veröffentlicht: http://pkp.sfu.ca/ojs

Durch ein detailliertes Rechtemanagement und verschiedene Rollen (Leser, Autor, Redakteur, Lektor, Layouter, Gutachter, Abonnementverwalter, Zeitschriftenverwalter) kann der gesamte Publikationsprozess einer Zeitschrift mit OJS abgedeckt werden. Es können bei Bedarf auch nur Teile des Redaktionsprozesses verwendet werden. Wenn der Redaktions- und Begutachtungsprozess außerhalb von OJS stattfindet, kann auf den Redaktionsprozess auch vollständig verzichtet werden.

OJS verfügt über eine OAI-PMH-Schnittstelle zur Verbreitung der Artikel-Metadaten. Weltweit gibt es inzwischen Tausende von elektronischen OA-Zeitschriften auf OJS-Basis (Auswahl von Anwendern und Zeitschriften). Zahlreiche der genannten Zeitschriften sind in der Suchmaschine BASE erfasst.

Weitere Publikationsmöglichkeiten in Open Access Journals weltweit

Gern beantworten wir Ihre Fragen persönlich und freuen uns auf Ihre Anregungen. Bitte wenden Sie sich an:

Support Publikationsdienste
Susanne Riedel
Tel.: 0521/106-4058
Raum: U1-131
E-Mail: publikationsdienste.ub@uni-bielefeld.de